Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Stewart Deacon

State Farm® Insurance Agent Stewart Deacon

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (46 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

janice bagby

November 30, 2022

1  out of  5
"Horrible customer service from having to hang up and call back multiple times due to company’s phone system to being belittled and spoking to in such a tone that’s not professional . Along with having my character being slandered and all types of assumptions as being a paying customer just plain out rudeness I’ve never in all my years ever experienced nor have I felt such harshness from any company that’s job is to help, provide and assist with the up most . Just terrible customer service and work ethics . Proceed with caution when considering this company the head of company who compares himself to God in such cocky voice! Unbelievable"

HVAC PRO

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Darlene and her team are amamazing. saved us hundreds on our auto policy. Thanks Darlene!!!"

Sherry Luck

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was already insured by Geico for the past 11 yrs, but contacted this agency for a quote bc I was looking to save money. They helped me save a considerable amount of money and offered more perks. Thank you Darlene and Elizabeth for your time, professionalism, answering all my questions, and explaining everything to me in detail!! I recommend this agency to anyone."

Zakila Hobbs

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Customer Service is great, speedy, and very affordable! Thanks Stewart for assisting us! Awesome Group of People!"

Amanda Virmala

May 1, 2022

1  out of  5
"State farm careers: having hard time with my login information and password and sent a password reset, but, can't click on the link to reset, can't apply for a job"

Sarah Truxell

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super informative and extremely helpful! Definitely give them a call!"

Latarsha Williams

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you not only for saving me money but also getting me a better policy altogether with a well known and reputable company. You are the best!!!"

Casey Lockwood

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Darlene is amazing!!"

Sabrina McDougal

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Darlene is awesome she’s so helpful. I needed a quote and she was able to do it all through email with only a few pieces of information."

Mike D

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stuart and his staff have figured it out - personalized first class friendly service each time I call. Their rates are competitive, they are knowledgeable about the business- and they have all my insurance needs."

Steve Hedrick

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stewart got us a better deal on our home and auto, hands down! He is the first person I think of when I talk about insurance. Go see him now!!!"

Kenneth Barbour

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"5 STAR service provided by Elizabeth Dean! Use her for all your Insurance needs, you will not regret it."

Kimberly Germond

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly, and saved me a bunch of money. Wish I would have switched aooner!"

Michael Dial

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Deacon has supported us with Whole Life and Business Liability Insurance. His recommendations have been verry accurate and professional. Whenever we have required service support, his response has been rapid and reliable. We strongly recommend working with Mr. Deacon and his associates."

ashley grant

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stewart and his team are great! They a very knowledgeable and helpful with our policies. They always have a positive attitude and ready to assist. I can truly say they are like good neighbors!!!!"

Ryan Ketchmark

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"If I could give Stewart Deacon and his Team 10 stars, I would! Not only are Stewart and his Team extremely courteous and responsive, they were able to walk me through my policies and identify areas where I was over-insured to save me hundreds of dollars a year. Having a local, knowledgable, consistent staff to contact for questions and claims regarding my policies beats the socks off of automated bots and call centers. Could not recommend enough!"

Mckenzie Lynn B

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stewart and his office have helped my clients save money on their insurance numerous times. A professional and family run business providing outstanding customer service! Highly recommend you take 10 minutes to save some money on your home or auto insurance."

Sharon Harvey

September 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Darlene is wonderful to work with. Appreciate all the rates she was able to secure on Auto, Home, Umbrella. Saved a lot of money."

Kimberly Goodson

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am a transplant military wife so we constantly have to change our information all the time with insurance companies. Darlene, Stew and the team are like family. I have learned a lot about my coverage that I didn't know before which is also a bonus. The pricing is great the service they provide is well beyond my expectations I will be sad to relocate when the time comes. Thank you to the Deacon Agency!"

Jamie Kudary

July 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"The Deacon Agency has saved my husband and I hundreds of dollars over the past 3 years. We bundled both our auto policies , home and put in place an umbrella policy for my business. Darlene and the rest of the office are very responsive and always a big help. Fantastic customer service."

Stephen MacDonald

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"This Agency is Extraordinary! The people are top notch and super helpful! I was very impressed with them from the start. Since then, my friends tell me about how Amazing they are, how much they appreciate the Great people, and service at the Deacon Agency! Thank you all!"

Fountain DPC

June 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Stewart Deacon has been great to work with. In addition to the financial savings from switching from Geico and USAA to State Farm, it is very easy to reach Stewart and his staff anytime I have a question or need to file a claim."

George Faatz

June 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Stewart Deacon and his team reviewed my business and personal insurance from previous carriers. They saved me almost $2,000 per year by consolidating all our policies. But that’s not the whole story. They were able to increase my protection levels and gave me a great umbrella policy included in the savings. We feel very secure doing business with the Deacon Agency, and I think Stewart wears khakis."

Amanda Santiago

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Stewart Deacon and company Insurance agency at State Farm is the best! I made the switch to State Farm from USAA because I was looking for better quality and service. This agency has gone beyond exceeding my expectations in every way. I recently had a homeowner's insurance claim for damage and Stewart Deacon agency was nothing but helpful throughout the entire process. They really made it a seamless process and less of a headache than I expected. The office manager, Darlene, is exceptional. She always answers my emails and calls with any questions I have in a timely manner. Really can't say enough how great this agency is and recommend them to anyone shopping for homeowners and car insurance!"

Allison Hancock

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had the pleasure of dealing with Stewart Deacon and The Deacon Agency for both homeowner's and auto insurance policies. Their customer service is excellent and their rates are very competitive. I found that I was able to save on all of our premiums by switching to State Farm. I would highly recommend The Deacon Agency."